Home Contact

National Coal Transportation Association

NCTA Officers and Board of Directors

The Officers of the Association consist of a President, Vice-President, and Secretary, each of whom are elected from the Board of Directors and a Treasurer who is appointed or contracted for by the Board. The day to day operation of the Association is carried out by the Executive Director. The Board has also appointed Legal Counsel to assist the Board and Executive Director on matters of legal and administrative concern. Legal Counsel reports to the Executive Director, except as directed by the Board. The President of the Association serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors and presides over all meetings. The membership of the Board of Directors consists of thirteen (13) members, each serving a three-year term. The property and business of the Association are managed by the Board of Directors.

Executive Director
John N. Ward

Emily Regis - Arizona Electric Power Cooperative

Vice President
Gayle TenBrink - TrinityRail

John Mayer - Associated Electric Coop

Caryl Pfeiffer - LG&E and KU Energy

Board of Directors
Jim Henry - (2021) American Electric Power
Terry Hicks - (2021) Appalachian Railcar Services
Barb Porter - (2020) Arch Coal Sales Company
Emily Regis - (2020) Arizona Electric Power Cooperative
Daniel Sipe - (2022)  Tennessee Valley Authority
John Mayer - (2022) Associated Electric
Sharon Robinson - (2020) Blackhawk Mining
Brian Reents - (2021) Cloud Peak Energy
Caryl Pfeiffer - (2022) LG&E and KU Services
Scott Yaeger - (2021) Peabody Energy
Brian Fuller - (2021) Southern Company Operations
Gayle TenBrink - (2020) Trinity Rail
Kim Roach - (2020) Western Fuels Association 

Legal Counsel
Paul Linton