Home Contact

National Coal Transportation Association


Education Committee

The NCTA Education Committee consists of Education Committee Chairman, Jared Wicklund of The Empire District Electric Company, NCTA Board member and Vice Chairman of the Education Committee, Sharon Robinson from Blackhawk Mining, Gayle TenBrink of TrinityRail and Brian Fuller of Southern Company.  The Committee oversees the NCTA scholarship program which awards four annual scholarship awards of $1,500 each.

NCTA awards two non-renewable, one-year college scholarships and two, one year, vocational or associate degree program annual basis to dependent sons and daughters of full-time employees of NCTA member companies in good standing; Member’s Children Scholarships. See the "Scholarship" tab for more information or to download an application.